Lumens Factory ripped off TnC's E2C adaptor.

Status
Not open for further replies.

fyrstormer

Banned
TnC's design:
IMG_6119.jpg

http://ogazent.com/cscart/index.php?dispatch=categories.view&category_id=165

Lumens Factory's design:
217.jpg

http://www.lumensfactory.com/online_shop_product.php?id=217&cid=14&sid=&page=1

Excerpt from a recent email conversation:
"I have been making this E2C for probably around 7 years if not more. There really isn't much I can do as they are copied in Hong Kong. I sold one and shipped it to Hong Kong last year. I thought it was strange I was shipping to Hong Kong and I have never shipped to that country before. Obviously they took the adapter they bought from me and copied it exactly."

I'm not trying to rile up a torches-and-pitchforks mob, just passing along info. Send your business to TnC if you can.

Last edited:

nbp

Flashaholic
A lot of this garbage going on lately. Against McGizmo, Data, now TnC, and probably others of our esteemed custom builders. Very frustrating. I hope people continue to buy the real thing and support ingenuity, creativity and high quality work wherever possible.

griff

Flashlight Enthusiast
Link me to the rip-off

A lot of this garbage going on lately. Against McGizmo, Data, now TnC, and probably others of our esteemed custom builders. Very frustrating. I hope people continue to buy the real thing and support ingenuity, creativity and high quality work wherever possible.

nbp

Flashaholic
I assume you both saw this thread in regards to the Niteye copy of the 007.

Here's a nice example of a Nitecore clip that looks strangely familiar as well as a certain replacement switch.

There was also a thread about a CrapFire from DX or KD that looked just like a PD, but with a Clicky switch, I'll have to find it.

Owen

Flashlight Enthusiast
I had one of the E2Cs that was made by DSpeck back in 2003.
Googled a pic. I know, it doesn't look similar at all:whistle:
UBH-and-E2C-adapter.JPG

eh4