6PXPro vs. Malkoff M61 vs Fury - throw contest

WebHobbit

Enlightened
Unfortunately I didn't have time to try for beam shots tonight and I don't own a Fury....but I did take my 6P with Malkoff M61 out back along with my recently replaced under warranty 6PXPro. My daily EDC for work needs some spill/flood and a pretty good amount of throw. I work in a warehouse that has rack storage (65, 000 locations to be exact!). I routinely have to search for lost merchandise and I need to be able to ID stuff quickly (which means not resorting to using a lift truck)...so I have a pair of binoculars which I use side by side with my flashlight. The rack aisles are pretty dark even when the crappy fluorescent tube lights decide to come on.The racks go up 8 teirs and each teir is about 5 foot high. With my Malkoff M61 I can spot stuff on the 8th level -barely. I been carrying the M61 at work while the 6PXPro was away at Surefire (being replaced due to tail-cap bump mode change bug). I barely remember how the 6PXPro performed in comparison since it's been gone for a few weeks. So I took them in the back yard and aimed them straight up a very tall tree. The results were what I suspected - the 6PXPro seems to throw slightly further...but it does have less spill. For my work specific purposes I think the throw is more important so I may go back to carrying it. But I'm wondering how the Fury would compare. Anyone directly compare them for throw?

af112566

Newly Enlightened
i think the fury would out throw the m61. the m61 is a short- med range floody light the fury from what ive seen is kinda floody but a lot more lumens.if you want throw check out the hound dog xm-l,,very nice!!i think it would light up anything in your warehouse...if you want something for less cash check out the 4 sevens turbo x 123 also very nice spotter.

kyhunter1

Flashlight Enthusiast