Elektro Lumens ST90 Search and Rescue (SST90 LED) Reviewed

FlatlandBusa

Newly Enlightened
Please note, this is my first attempt at doing a review, at this time I do not have any means to measure light output, any other sugestions to improve would be appreciated...

Mods if I have this in the wrong forum please move it to the correct location.

Elektro Lumens is a custom/small run flashlight manufacturer.

Left to right AW 18650, Jet Beam M2S, Elektro Lumens ST90, Mag 3D
DSC00938.jpg

The Elektro Lumens ST90 Search and Rescue Extreme utilizes a SST 90 led.
DSC00948.jpg

A 4" faceted reflector protected by an acrylic lens gives approximately a 5 degree beam with a very even hotspot.
DSC00960.jpg

The user interface is two switches on the side of the body near the head, the forward switch activates low and the rearward switch is for high.
DSC00942.jpg

The dimensions are, head 4" diameter, body 2" diameter, length 12", the tail cap is 2 1/2" diameter.

The ST90 uses 4 botton top protected 18650 batteries in parallel.
DSC00943.jpg

View inside the body and the positive contact plate
DSC00952.jpg

Every seam on this light has an o-ring so moisture intrusion will not be a problem.
DSC00946.jpg

Quality knurling is present on the body between the switches and tail cap and on the head forward of the cooling fins.
The light is hard anodized inside and out and I could not find any flaws.
DSC00941.jpg

The only lettering on the light is on the tail cap and that is very good quality.
Loosening the tail cap locks this light out.
DSC00951.jpg

Weight balance tends to be heavy at the reflector end of this light but is not bothersome to me.
I wear a size XL glove and this light fits my hand well.

DSC00945.jpg

This light weighs 3.78 lbs with 4 AW 3100mah batteries installed.

Amp draw at the tail cap measured 8.85 on high and 1.24 on low using AW 3100mah batteries run for approx. 15 minutes after charging.