Recommend place to buy authentic flashlights

buddika

Newly Enlightened
I am a newbie to the flashlights world. I have noticed that there are many fake or counterfeit products in the market. Even places like Amazon. Can anyone recommend a good place to buy authentic products.

Thanks
Buddika

CarpentryHero

Flashlight Enthusiast
Authentic as in antique??? Or as authentic as in not the clones?

I don't know about where to buy antique online. But origional lights, there are lots of tried and true dealers in the CPF Marketplace for the origional lights. FenixStore or Fenix outfitters for Fenix flashlights etc
goinggear is really good too

Johnno

Newly Enlightened
I am a newbie to the flashlights world. I have noticed that there are many fake or counterfeit products in the market. Even places like Amazon. Can anyone recommend a good place to buy authentic products.

Thanks
Buddika

I buy directly from the manufacturer (Zebralight for my last 4 flashlight purchases.) I would reckon that my "fake" product risk is pretty low.

fishndad

Enlightened
Authentic?
Lets just say reputable,or enjoyed widely by a large group.

As above look at, GoinGear ,they only carry reputable brands.
Fenix lights are looked upon highly as are JetBeam,Sunwayman,Thrunite,FourSevens and they
have many more.

Pacificwing

Newly Enlightened
I'm going to go ahead and take the liberty of assuming that you perhaps misused the work "authentic". When you say authentic, I wonder if you mean "professional", "not crappy", flashlights. There are flashlights at home depot, ebay and your local hardware store that are barely worthy of the word flashlight. I suppose it depends on your definition of authentisity, but good quality flashlights are easy to find:

Some good brands are:

• Surefire; not to be confused with anything else ending in ****fire. (eg, Uberfire, Megafire, Coolfire, Superfire are all knockoffs).
  • Fenix
  • Sunwayman
  • Zebralight