Shortest aaa keychain light?

Pointoflight

Newly Enlightened
I'm new to flashlights and kind of drawn to keychain lights. I think I just appreciate small things that work exquistely (no jokes here please!). I have a mini cooper, a chihuahua, my wife is 5'1", my computer tower is a mini tower, etc. My collection of keychain lights is growing despite my continued rationalizations that, "I don't need another similar light!" My wife doesn't understand my new light obsession, and I can't explain it, and she constantly nags me about all the gadgets I buy. Luckily, my temper is not short.

I'm on the search/hunt for the shortest aaa keychain light with the most lumens. So far, I've found the Fenix E05. Can't seem to find a shorter aaa light that puts out more lumens. The Fenix is rated at 27 lumens.

Anyone know of a shorter aaa light? Price is not an issue. I am not interested in a light that takes CR123 batteries or anything else other than aaa. I reach out to the collective minds for answer.

Thanks,
Nick

Pointoflight

Newly Enlightened
ok...the search narrows and I found this: The DQG Tiny. Rated at 60 lumens tops and shorter than the FenixE05! However, it's got a magnetic tip and I don't want anything magnetic on my keychain as it can attract keys, etc. The little thing is $57.00 bucks too. I thought price was not going to be an issue, but I think I'd like to keep it under $50.00 so I can stay married.

1xAAA-compared.jpg

Pointoflight

Newly Enlightened
In searching for the shortest aaa keychain light, I found this photo of an E05 with a lampshade/diffuser...anyone know if this is something that can be purchased anywhere?

063938149_0638419911af81e34352b02205ed94d8bc1f624387987bd61.jpg

Pointoflight

Newly Enlightened
ok...am I nuts or is that the top of the chapstick????? Anyone ever try this? I don't have a chapstick handy but curious to know if the light would penetrate?????? I wouldn't think so.

Pointoflight

Newly Enlightened