• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Sold/Expired F/S: 300 Watt LOCATOR HID - FREE Power Supply, Bulbs! Helicopter Searchlight

BVH

Flashaholic
Ended: 300 Watt LOCATOR HID - , Bulbs! Helicopter Searchlight

Sale ended. I wouldn't be selling this rare light if it was my only one. But I've been hoarding 3 for a few years and it's time to let one go. (check out the video link at the end of this post to see it in action)

Loc129FrontViewSpareBulbs.jpg

This light produces amazing amounts of Lumens and throws them way, way downfield. Click below for beamshot comparisons with many known "high power" HIDs. There is no competition! Think of this as 6-8 Polarion PH50s concentrated into one beam plus more throw because of the larger, 5 ½" reflector. It's probably in the neighborhood of 30,000 Lumens

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?198645-SHOOT-OUT-IV&highlight=shootout

(Note: At the time of the shootout, the light had one of the remaining original bulbs which ran at 5500K. The replacement bulbs run at 3300K according to the printing on them but to my eye, it looks closer to between 3900K and 4200K because of the sheer amount of light they put out) (Click below to see newer beam shots with the 3300K bulb)

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?313009-Medium-Iron-Beam-Shots&highlight=medium

This is really an incredible HID light package and no beamshot pics can really show you what it does as compared to seeing it in-person. I had both the VSS-1 and VSS-3a tank lights and this light puts them to shame – as far as flooding a field up to a distance of 900 Yards with humongous amounts of light. But it does not throw a pencil beam for miles as do the tank lights so no comparison there, tank lights win hands down.