Rechargables in SF 6PX or P2X Fury???

forumname05

Newly Enlightened
I'm a bit of a newbie but am interested in the newer SF lights and wanted to see if anyone has run any rechargables in the 6PX's or P2X Fury's.
If so, how was the output and runtime?
Would it be possible to have these bored for 18650's?

HotWire

Flashlight Enthusiast
I use an AW 17670 li ion in my SF Fury. No problems.

pinetree89

Enlightened
I've ran 2 AW RCR123's in my 6PX Tactical (single mode) with no problems. Gives 59 minutes runtime until protection circuit kicks in.

HotWire

Flashlight Enthusiast
Just as bright, not tested run time. I would expect a lower run time on this battery.

jais

Newly Enlightened
I'm a bit of a newbie but am interested in the newer SF lights and wanted to see if anyone has run any rechargables in the 6PX's or P2X Fury's.
If so, how was the output and runtime?
Would it be possible to have these bored for 18650's?

Surefire has Original Charger and Rechargable Battery (SF2R-KIT01 Battery Charger + Two LFP 123A Batteries).

forumname05

Newly Enlightened
Would I be better off running 2x 123's or a 17670 rechargable? Or would it be possible to even bore for an 18650?...Obviously I'm not too concerned with the warranty.
Would a single cell offer less output and runtime or would it be the same as two cells?

Ryan83

Newly Enlightened
I wish I understood this whole battery thing better. I just got a light from local flea market that has an ultra fire knock off 18650 battery. It is labeled uitrafire 18650. Says it has protected circuit and all that. Not sure when it was last charged but it is bright now. Gonna fully charge it and see what happens.

sidecross

Flashlight Enthusiast
Would I be better off running 2x 123's or a 17670 rechargable? Or would it be possible to even bore for an 18650?...Obviously I'm not too concerned with the warranty.
Would a single cell offer less output and runtime or would it be the same as two cells?