Newbie here...

Cthelite

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys/girls.... New poster here. Man, never new so much could exist about flashlights... There's a forum for everything...

I'll be back with some questions (man, do I have questions) just wanted to say "hi" first...

Chop

Flashlight Enthusiast
Cthelite,
Leave while you can and don't look back, for if you don't you WILL be sucked into the vortex of flashaholism.

I've been here for three months and I already have way too many lights, not to mention everything needed to mod them.

If you have questions, fire away. There are many knowledgeable people here and odds are your questions will be answered.

BTW, welcome. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Cthelite

Newly Enlightened
Chop, I'm already seeing that I'll get along ok here... You remind me of a bud that's pretty bizzare also... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

A fellow in another forum pointed me in this direction.

I've got probably a dozen flashlights around the house and vehicles, mostly Maglights. I know, not much by some standards but more than others...

Well, I'm down one light now. Went out to check the wifes 2 cell Maglight in her car and not only was it dead but the "copper tops" leaked and the light is ruined.

So my question is what to get her now. I live in Michigan, it's an emergency light for her car and (hopefully) may not get any use whatsoever. But then again, it needs to work for her when she needs it. It has to be able to stand up to cold, bouncing around in the glove box, user friendly for her and plain just needs to work without me having to go check it monthly. It seems that the Maglights just wouldn't make it through the winter without me having to replace the batteries...

I've got two new Surefires and am wondering what would fit the bill for her without cutting off my other arm....

Thanks in advance for any help...

Chop

Flashlight Enthusiast
Cthelite,