Neutral white Sunwayman V11R

eloreno

Newly Enlightened
Hello all,

I've got a Jetbeam RRT01 and like it quite a bit. The tint is good, no greens etc, but it's still CW. Overall I much prefer warmer neutral, high CRI etc. I especially like the tint on my Zebralight H502d.

I stumbled upon the neutral white version of the sunwayman V11R and it seems it would be a good light for me as the UI is very similar to the RRT01, with the tint that I prefer.

Does anyone have the neutral V11R? I have no experience with sunwayman neutral lights and any feedback that anyone can offer, pertaining to the tint on this light, or thoughts on the V11R in general would be appreciated!

Thanks guys!

Dubois

Enlightened
Where did you stumble across a neutral version? I thought that the only neutral run was one for HID Canada. I'd certainly be interested in a neutral version if it is more widely available.

eloreno

Newly Enlightened
I found it at going gear, not sure if it's limited or if they'll be making them from now on...

tobrien

Flashlight Enthusiast
in the states, GoingGear and BatteryJunction carry them!

it's the 3C tint, which you can get a feel for here: http://flashlightwiki.com/images/f/f6/Ansiwhite.jpg

i guess it's gonna be about 5000K?

edit: I'm gonna pick one up eventually, but may have it modded to 4000K neutral. I love the ~4000K range, and I've been planning on buying a SWM to get modded to 4000K anyways. I guess it wouldn't hurt to buy one that's already neutral to see how I like it, ya know?

eloreno

Newly Enlightened
in the states, GoingGear and BatteryJunction carry them!

it's the 3C tint, which you can get a feel for here: http://flashlightwiki.com/images/f/f6/Ansiwhite.jpg

i guess it's gonna be about 5000K?