What do you use your flashlight for?

What do you use your flashlights for? (Check all that apply)

• Military

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

twl

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm a light user and hobbyist.
I carry some sort of light everywhere I go, but it is typically a Photon Freedom Microlight on my key chain. I use that every single night when I come home, to light my path from the driveway to the house. But that is only about a minute or two per day.
Other uses might be midnight trips to the bathroom or kitchen, or to see why the dog is barking outside.

I may use my other lights for these things, instead of my Photon Microlight.
On outdoor trips, or if I am going away for any extended period, I will bring one of my more powerful lights, and some spare batteries. On special occasions, or sometimes if I just feel like it, I will carry one of my more powerful lights, just because I want to.

Burntrice

Newly Enlightened
I mainly use mine at work, so I can see stuff in the dark. :D And also because some are so cool I cant resist.

Ragnar66

Enlightened
police.......good excuse to buy lights....... "but i'll be so much safer with a brighter light!"

jamesmtl514

Flashlight Enthusiast
I carry for work, and for practicality.
I like the look of certain lights and collect based on that criteria.
I like playing Lego with my lights. The more parts the better

yliu

Enlightened
Out of my ~18 lights, I use 2 or 3 frequently. The rest is just for showoff:)

THE_dAY

Flashlight Enthusiast
Where is the "Playing and having fun with your flashlight" option?

I chose hobbyist since it's the closest to that.

SimulatedZero

Enlightened
Hm, this poll should be made so you can select more than one option. I use my lights as an enthusiast and for work. It's a tough toss up on which I use the lights for more. Probably work though, it seems like I'm always working.

Beckler

Enlightened
Where is the "Playing and having fun with your flashlight" option?