Can anyone help me build a schematic for audio controlled LEDs?

chinusta

Newly Enlightened
I would like to make an array of music controlled LEDs somehwat similar to this video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HPhm8VTCWpg

My purpose is to put it inside an Infinity Mirror kind of like this one
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkAVDtMaT84

I will be replacing the Audio jack with an electrolet microphone later (dont know how yet.)

I am a noob when it comes to circuits, I have been trying to learn these things but I have not really gone anywhere by myself. I downloaded PSpice but I cannot even begin to understand how to use the darn thing.

I would like to know how to set up the LED array so that I can power 150 to 200 LEDs with 12volt power supply. Can anyone please help me or point me in the right direction? I would really like to have this done by the first of January as I'm planning on giving it as a present.

anuragwap

Newly Enlightened
I am a noob when it comes to circuits, I have been trying to learn these things but I have not really gone anywhere by myself. I downloaded PSpice but I cannot even begin to understand how to use the darn thing.

Use google to find out more about NPN transistors/LEDs. I'm not an EE but learnt quite a bit through internet research/reading datasheets. Don't know though what you want to simulate through PSpice. The schematic is very simple and already given in the instructable (I design a my schematics/boards in EagleCAD)

I would like to know how to set up the LED array so that I can power 150 to 200 LEDs with 12volt power supply.

Use LEDs series in series parallel configuration and separate current limiting resistors for each string. You could put 3-5 LEDs in series depending on the LED color/ votlage drop. Now consider the following only as my rant!