Imalent        
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fed-EX, UPS, OR USPS, which do you prefer.

Default Fed-EX, UPS, OR USPS, which do you prefer.

When doing business with a dealer. Which of these services to you prefer for domestic shipping? Which do you prefer for international? And please tell me why if you could. Thanks for any input you can provide.

Default Re: Fed-EX, UPS, OR USPS, which do you prefer.

UPS or FedEx.

Seems quick and reliable to me. For international I think I would go Fedex. I have had some bad experiences with USPS whereas I haven't had any with UPS or FedEx. Besides, my UPS man is very nice. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Flashaholic*

Well..
    FedEx lost a computer, and I had to search the neighborhood for it due to Fedex dropping it off at the wrong house (which is against Fedex rules to release a package w/out a sig.). Fed Ex gave me the "sorry, can't find it" speech and were of no help.

UPS just lost a knife being sent to me...and I was given another "sorry, we lost it" speech.

USPS has never lost anything, is cheaper, and is usually on time...

--dan

For domestic I like the FedEx Express. (It's quick and not too bad on the price.)
    I don't like the FedEx ground(slow, slow, slow) and just about as expensive

I work for UPS, Fedex does it faster and USPS does it as fast but way cheaper. None of them have ever lost anything for me but Fedex does sometimes drop things off at the wrong Apt.

I've found that domesticly, I prefer USPS Priority Mail when offered. It's the cheapest 2-3 day service by far, and I have had no problems with delivery. Avoid USPS when shipping across borders, because the parcel will be handed off to postal service or a contracted delivery service in the receiving country, and you lose the tracking trail right there usually.