Zebralight SC80 users?

drew78

Newly Enlightened
Hello to all-
Looking to get into my first ZL and like the looks and features of the SC80 as a general task light. I always carry a Surefire E1B on me in addition to a second light and am considering adding the SC80 as my second light to my EDC.

So I am really just looking for some general feedback from owners/users of this specific light. I have searched CPF and read all the threads regarding this light but they are limited. It appears that this SC80 as the latest driver/circuit and switch?

How is the durability and reliablility of ZL in general? I am well aware of some of the QC issues they have had with the 500 series of lights and water issues as well. Has ZL tightened up the designs/QC of their lights yet?

I guess I really want to make sure that before I put my $$ down, I am getting a good product and model. I am new to the flashoholic world. I have done TONS of reading on here as of late and bought a number of Fenix lights in the last month or so.

Any feedback good or bad would be much appreicated on ZL/SC80 and their current quality/design.

Thanks to all in advance!!!

Drew

AVService

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have been carrying mine for the last few months and aside from the clip I love this light.
I like the dual battery ability and the construction is very nice as far as I can tell.
I have several ZL and have not had any reliability or quality issues at all.

While the switch is recessed like the newest models I think the UI is not the newest? Unlike the SC52 it has a few less choices in levels but this is a small issue to me if at all.

I have a Solarforce heavy duty clip on mine under the tail cap and it improved the only fault I really could find with the light as designed.
I think you will like it.

The SC52 is also amazing but of course only runs on AA.

drew78

Newly Enlightened
I have been carrying mine for the last few months and aside from the clip I love this light.