True Flashaholics LED Lamp--18650-AAA--HexLamp

Verndog

Enlightened
As some may remember I was in search for a high quality LED Lamp to hold 18650 thru AAA size lights for hobby shop, computer desk, camping, RV, garage, outdoor, and all around use. Found the mag base units pretty limited in ability, and several others that just did not do a quality light justice...so I set out to fix that. I built several of these for personal use since I'm a CNC machinist, tool designer by trade. Put too may hours into this project but the outcome is way worth it in the end. This is all 100% stainless steel precision CNC machined with a 360 degree smooth pivot head. The hex rod is threaded on both ends and extensions can be added up to 2 feet with stability to hold the larger 18650 single lights.

Here are some pics of the project.

HexLamp-1.jpg
HexLamp-2.jpg
HexLamp-3.jpg
HexLamp-4.jpg
HexLamp-5.jpg
HexLamp-6.jpg
HexLamp-7.jpg

Last edited:

TweakMDS

Enlightened
Cool, I have a similar feature that I built from "scrap" photographic lighting equipment. It screw-clamps to the table on one end, has a ballhead at the base, short extendable arm (looks about the same height) and another small ballhead with an 1/4"/20 thread at the top. To that I attach a clamp that can hold a light.

Works well to hold just about anything.

Verndog

Enlightened
very nicely done :thumbsup:
is that a yokomo?

Thank you. It's an Xray 008 setup for modified class racing.

Will you be offering to make a few? Just wondering. Looks very high quality! Nicely done :twothumbs

I plan to go back and evaluate the machine cycle time and cost, but have a feeling they will be too expensive to build for resale. I did make a few extras that I may sell to offset the costs to build.