Where can I buy the official Fulton LED Kit?

U

user1016

I have a few Fulton MX-991/U's lying around, some already have Nite Ize mods in them, but I'm curious to see what Fultons official kit is like. On their website, they have a brochure for a LED Conversion kit:

https://www.fultonindoh.com/store/brochures.html

Does anyone know where I might be able to get one? I've contacted them multiple times but they won't reply to my emails for some reason. I'd call them but I've also never called overseas.

LEDAdd1ct

Flashlight Enthusiast
The promotional material claims 50 lumens at one watt.

Testing for the Cree XM-L2 T6 efficiency bin (link here) shows:

Drive Current: 350mA

LED Forward Voltage: 2.819

2.819v * .350A = 0.98665 watts

This comes to 163.22 for one watt, or, 161 lumens at just 350mA.

The upgrade kit Fulton is selling claims 50 lumens at one watt.

A Cree XM-L2 T6 is therefore three times more efficient.

I am not a math expert, so someone please correct me if I got this wrong.

EDIT: I overshot! The table states that at a drive current of just 100mA,

you are treated to 46.05 lumens, very close to the Fulton's 50 lumens,

but, at 170.87 lumens per watt!

This means:

2.695v * 100mA = 0.2695 watts for 46 lumens, vs. one whole watt for 50 lumens!

Link to Fulton Brochure PDF

That being said, it costs me nothing to make a phone call, and I absolutely love digging around and pulling up information.

I would be happy to phone them for you and post publicly what they say.

So far:

1) What LED are you using?
2) What is the runtime?
3) Where can it be purchased?
4) Do you have any distributors in Australia?
5) Do you ship directly to Australia?
6) How much is the dropin?
7) If you do ship to Australia, how much to do so?

Let me know if you want me to add anything to the list. :)

Last edited:

LEDAdd1ct

Flashlight Enthusiast
Just called but the person with the answers isn't in yet...will report when I hear back from them...

U

user1016