What type of user interface(mode selection) do you prefer these days?

HighlanderNorth

Flashlight Enthusiast
Are you picky about how your lights are designed when it comes to mode change options(UI)?

^BTW: The reason I didnt just save space by typing UI is because when I am new to a certain interest, hobby or topic, I dont always know what the abbreviations mean, and I see more newer members here these days than I saw before, so I figured I'd spell it out.

I find that the more lights I own, the more picky I become when it comes to things like UI, color tint, etc. But if I only had 1 or 2 lights, then I wouldnt be so picky mainly because I probably wouldnt be all that aware of the other UI/tint options out there, and wouldnt have experience using them.

My Thrunite TN30 has the rear clicky for on/off, and the bezel twist ring for mode adjustment, and to be honest, with a light of its girth I'd prefer not to have a rear clicky. It would be better with a TK-41/60/70 style dual side switch system. But I dont use it much, so its not a big deal. I like my TK41's UI.