Can the Fenix MC11 hold up to daily use?

appliancejunk

Enlightened
As a appliance repair technician by trade I use a flashlight often every day at work.

I just ordered a Fenix MC11 angle light and I'm wondering how they make the connection between the battery and head of the flashlight.

http://www.fenixlight.com/viewproduct.asp?id=146

Is it just a couple wires that are being bent back and forth every time the head gets tilted?

Can any other MC11 owners share their experience they have had with the light?

Will the MC11 be able to hold up to heavy daily use as a work light for me?

Thanks,

Last edited:

appliancejunk

Enlightened
Thanks all the same, but that is way to big for me. I would have to get a bigger toolbox if I wanted to carry that around with me all day, lol...

Most all my toolbox lights have been 1xAA or 2xAA type flashlights. Anything I light up that I'm working on is pretty much just a arms length away too.

Do you have any experience with the MC11 or just the Knucklehead?

Thanks,

Robin24k

Flashlight Enthusiast
I don't have any experience with Fenix products. Just thought that the Knucklehead's magnet would be handy for sticking the light onto the side of a refrigerator or washer... ;)

appliancejunk

Enlightened
A magnet maybe handy. Seen the knock off on ebay of the MC11 and it had a magnetic battery cover.
Would be cool if they made a smaller version of the Knucklehead. Half the size, 2xAA.

With the size of the MC11 I'm thinking of many other uses for it other then work too.

Thought I would see how one works out first and if I'm always stealing it out of my toolbox for other things like camping, fishing, geocaching, etc... then I may have to get a few more.

Thanks for pointing out the Knucklehead though, I may end up with one someday anyway. ;)

parnass

Flashlight Enthusiast
I often use a 1AA Energizer Romeo right angle flashlight when performing small repairs.