New Fenix LD12G2 come in a box instead of a blister pack.

appliancejunk

Enlightened
Did not know if my new LD12G2 would show up in a blister pack or a box after hearing Fenix has started using blister packs.

Well today I found out it come in a box.

ld12g2_box_front.jpg

ld12g2_box_back.jpg

Not sure it would matter one way or the other to me, but wanted to share anyway. :)

appliancejunk

Enlightened
If I had a choice I would pick a box, but it would not be a deal breaker for me if a flashlight I wanted only come in a blister pack.

Swede74

Enlightened
If you order online and get your flashlight in the mail you know that it hasn't been opened / tampered with if it comes in a blister pack. Conversely, if you buy it at the store you can't open the packaging and examine the light (or ask the store staff to do it) so in that case, an unsealed box is better.

appliancejunk

Enlightened
How's the tint on the XP-G2?

Well to start with I'm no tint expert. I always think the current model light I have looks awesome until I get the new version and compare the two side by side, lol...

Comparing it to my LD12S2 the hot spot is a little bigger, more defined and whiter then the S2. Not only is the G2 whiter, but the hot spot is a nice and even white from the middle to the outer edge of the hot spot, it all looks to be the same color of light. With my old S2 version the hot spot is kind of a crapy cream yellow/brown center and gets whiter toward the outer edge of the hot spot. Sorry I can not explain it better.

Still burning daylight here so once it's dark out I will be testing it out more for throw, but I'm very happy with it comparing it side by side to my S2 version.

Of coarse like I said most new model looks awesome to me until the next model come out, lol...

appliancejunk

Enlightened