New Preon Penlight FourSeven

NickBose

Enlightened
http://www.foursevens.com/products/PP-AA
Good thing it's not as fat as the other Preon - 0.5 inch diameter. But it's still a bit heavy for a penlight in my taste.
AAA lights usually have ugly enlarged heads, except the Preon 0 and some from CNqualitygoods like the CQG below

7787122844_c1b1476265_c.jpg

I wish it comes with neutral or warm.
I'll wait.

8621310552_e809b3a85a_b.jpg

kangaroodog

Newly Enlightened
Someone buy this light and review it next to the Preon 2 or the Stylus Pro!!!!!

I have to see what it looks like relative to some other lights. I won't be purchasing it. I am a broke student... But it looks totally sick!

shelm

Flashlight Enthusiast
Someone buy this light and review it next to the Preon 2 or the Stylus Pro!!!!!

I have to see what it looks like relative to some other lights. I won't be purchasing it. I am a broke student... But it looks totally sick!

+ 1

Last edited:

Simplespeed

Newly Enlightened
This looks sweet! Where can I get one of these? Will 10440 batteries work in it?

JCK

Newly Enlightened
If they've improved the tailcap compared to the preon 2, this will be fantastic

Patriot

Flashaholic
AAAA cells are notoriously unreliable so I'm glad they went with the AAA format. Of course the ability to use a AAA Eneloop is a huge plus.

This is the first really new concept that I've seen from 47's in a while (yes, I still use their old name that they spent ten's of thousands to "market away" and I plan on picking one of this up eventually. The clickie on the Preon 1&2 was about the worst I've seen from any manufacturer so I'm hopeful for the new design. Great look with the brick style pattern.

NickBose

Enlightened
i think this light is quite an innovation. a high power led flashlight, real 180 ansi lumens, which really looks like a ball pen. i find that amazing.