First REAL purchases

Gallen1119

Newly Enlightened
I've been around and reading but haven't posted. I'm getting ready to pull the trigger on my first REAL light purchases and want to get opinions from the pros here. I've got two shopping carts open. The first is at Zebralights for:

• H600 Cree XM-L 750Lm Headlamp 18650 and ZL631 Combo
  • SC600 Mk II 18650 XM-L 900Lm Flashlight

The second cart is at Orbtronics for:

• XTAR SP2 Rapid Charger For 18650 14500 26650 Li-ion
  • 1 - Protected 3400mAh 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable Battery - Cell Panasonic NCR18650B - Orbtronic
  • 1 - Panasonic 3400mAh 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable Battery NCR18650B

My primary uses will be backpacking and around the house. I have a Fenix LD01 as an EDC. Also use a Petzl e+lite around camp when low output is ok. I'm new to 18650 cells, but I realize the protected 3400 mAh orbtronic probably won't fit the H600. Total $ will be about $270 for the two carts.

Any comments, criticisms, suggestions? Do you see buyers remorse in my future?

Racer

Enlightened
I doubt you'll have any buyer's remorse. At my house, the wife gets the buyer's remorse for both of us when she looks at our bank statements ;)

DavidMB

Newly Enlightened
The LD01 is pretty real. I think you know what your doing.

Gallen1119

Newly Enlightened
Honestly, that's exactly what I thought.
You are interested in a light that is popular.
Think Justin Bieber.
Do you like his music?

Ouch!

No, not a huge JB fan, but this is isn't Billboard Top 100 Pop Hits either. It's CPF, so I thought a knowledgable person might give some advice to a less knowledgable person rather than just dissing an entire brand without explanation. I've actually read reviews and specs for many brands, here and elsewhere.

For my headlight use, SureFire, Spark, Fenix, and ZL seemed to have the best specs. Wanting to stay with 18650's for the huge runtime advantage (don't want to carry extra cells) for extended trips, the ZL H600 series seemed best.