Spring Powered

Clouddancer

Newly Enlightened
Can anyone recommend spring powered spotlights, lanterns, or flashlights, similar concept to those carried by Sharper Image, perhaps with high intensity/LEDs?

Icebreak

Flashlight Enthusiast
I see this is your first post so, welcome to CPF.

I have no experience with these but I've heard to watch out for the powerful magnet they contain. I'm sure you knew that it would erase your media but I did not realize it would sizzle a monitor.

Member # 3333 ...pretty cool.
cool.gif

B@rt

Flashaholic
Replace the accolades with square brackets.
winkie.GIF
{URL=http://www.coleman.com/coleman/ColemanCom/prod_Detail.asp?Product_id=5322-711&CategoryID=28000&SourcePage=PROD_LIST.ASP&SubmittingPage=Prod_subcategory.asp]sentinel[/URL}

sentinel

Or, use the URL button in the Instant UBB Code section...
rolleyes.gif
yellowlaugh.gif

Icebreak, I like that price a lot better.
icon14.gif
grin.gif

SurefireM6

Enlightened
"A wind of 30 seconds will provide approx. 5-8 minutes of light (normal beam) "

So if I wind it for 20 hours straight, the light should give me 3000 minutes minutes of light right?
thinkerg.gif

Icebreak

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks B@rt.

SurefireM6 -

I got 200 hrs.

20 * 120 * 5 / 60 = 200.

(20 hrs winding) times (120 30 second units per hour) times (5 minutes claimed output per 30 second unit) for 12,000 minutes divided by (60 minutes per hour) resulting in 200 hours runtime.

Now if Surefire would offer this option we'd be cookin'...or something would be cookin'
smile.gif

LoneRebel

Enlightened
Surefire, chop off the hand crank and attach a propeller and you've got yourself a wind generator:) Otherwise your hand would probably have to be amputated after cranking for 20 hours strait.

Icebreak

Flashlight Enthusiast
YW631-PIP.JPG

"Also runs on 3 AA batteries (purchase separately) or 2 AA NiCad rechargeable batteries (included)."