Help a newbie decide on his 1st Surefire?

NeonLights

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm not entirely new to good flashlights, although I am new to Candlepower and a lot of the "new" technology out there. I saw a company that I deal with for Pelican cases started carrying the Opalec LED conversion for the MiniM*g, and it peaked my curiosity, and while looking into it found some of the member's review sites and the forums here.

I've got a modest inventory of flashlights already, about a dozen different M*gs, a Scorpion, PT Surge, Legend LX, CMG Infinity, Inova X5, and a few others, but I'm looking into buying my first Surefire light. Basically I'm looking at three different models, the E2e-HA, G2, and 6P. I've done some research on the differences, but haven't made up my mind yet.

E2: It's the smallest, has a clip, best looking, can be converted to LED, a choice of 60 or 25 Lumens lamp assembies, but is the most expensive at around $75.

G2: It is the cheapest ($40-45), choice of 65 or 120 lumens lamp assemblies, but has no LED option, no clip, and I believe is the largest of the three (same size as 6P?)

6P: It seems to be the most versatile, with options for LED, rechargeable battery conversion, 65 or 120 Lumens lamp assemblies, or even 200 Lumens with the A19 extension,a third battery, and the 9P lamp, but it doesn't have a clip (which would be nice IMHO), and it's finish may not be as durable as the HA on the E2 or the Nitrolon. I did find a D2 model which seems to have been discontinued (but still in stock at a few places) that looks like it is a 6P with a belt clip.