EagleTac D25C losing memory reset

dusty99

Newly Enlightened
Hi all. My ET D25C, which I've been carrying daily for a couple of months, has evidently lost its memory reset. Whether on a 3.7v rechargeable or 3v primary, the light now remembers last mode, but no longer resets to low (or moon, if I'm in that mode) after being off for a few seconds. In practical terms that means after a couple of cycles through low-med-high I get into the blinky options and have to go through ALL of them before getting back to l-m-h (unless I just want turbo - that still works fine with the head screwed all the way on). When you want to check on your sleeping kids before you go to bed that's a real pain, and disturbs others. Has anyone else had this happen? I would just send it to ET, but since they require shipping back to China (at about half the price of the light), I'm wondering whether I can figure out how to fix this without a return.

Any ideas will be appreciated.

Badbeams3

Flashlight Enthusiast
Try cleaning the threads and all contact points in the head. I doubt if this will work...but I have no other ideas.

shelm

Flashlight Enthusiast
dusty, you know that mode memory can be toggled?

Programmable Features
1) Moonlight output - dim or
increase the entire output range
of the group 1 output. Toggle this
setting starting with head loosen,
turn on the light, and then repeat
tight and loose for three times.
2) mode memory* - remebers the
last output in group 1. To toggle
this setting, with head tighten,
turn on the light, and repeat loose
and tight for three times

dusty99

Newly Enlightened
Yes, and I often toggle between the two modes, but even though I can still toggle to get either "low" or "moonlight" I still am not getting the standard reset to whichever "low" mode should be available. It worked fine for a few months of everyday use, but now it's stuck in moving on from whatever position it was turned off in, instead of restarting at the first "low" mode.

Lite_me