Suggestions & help needed from CPF'ers

Ross

Enlightened
Suggestions & help needed from CPF\'ers

Hi folks,
I was going to post this in the general forum but it involves incan lights, LED's and Homemade lights so I wasnt sure where to put it..

My very kind mum has offered to buy me a flashlight for xmas. She has given me a budget of around $90 to spend. Now, I already have a Tigerlight, a SF D3, a SF G2, a babypin, a LSH-P, an Arc AAA, a SF E2e which I think is a fairly good mixture of flashlights.

I am a police officer and I use a large proportion of my lights at work - I find it the best time to be able to really test them. I need reliability and power.
Rechargeability would be ideal but not essential.

What would you buy given $90?

Thanks in advance for all the suggestions.

Ross

Mark_Larson

Enlightened
Re: Suggestions & help needed from you CPF\'ers

I do believe this question would be better suited to the General Flashlight Forum. Mods, what say you?

shiftd

Flashlight Enthusiast

mag charger? US?
if you need power and reliability, how about Ken5 or Maxabeam? not $90 though /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif

Mark_Larson

Enlightened

So how about she pays $ 90 of the total cost and you pay the rest? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

AR15Fan

Newly Enlightened

Magcharger or Stinger

DavidTHR

Enlightened

My friend, a LEO, has had an agency issued Streamlight Stinger for about the last 3 years.

He loves it!

It is always on his gun belt, it is powerful, it is rechargeable, and I think you can get one for about $90 or so.

Size15's

Flashaholic

The only thing for "duty" use that would make just as much sense then your TigerLight is the Pila GL4 (or whatever it is called). Not sure how much that costs.

If I was me, I'd be using my 10X for "duty" use if possible or the TigerLight if not. I'd have something like the L4 for EDC.

Al

Stanley

Flashlight Enthusiast