help choosing what type of battery for my fenix ld22?

jimmer2109

Newly Enlightened
As you probably know I am a noob at this site and with flashlights in general. From the research ive done on these forums I found that there are so many different voltage and battery types. I purchased the fenix LD22 and it runs on AA's. My question is should i buy just generic AA's, or a certain brand, or certain voltage? Is there actually a noticeable difference on this flashlight using different batteries? any info will be helpful.

erknjerk

Newly Enlightened
I run Eneloops and I've not noticed anything different with other batteries.

flashlight chronic

Enlightened
I run either Sanyo Eneloops or Duracell rechargeables in all my AA and AAA lights. When I'm travelling, I sometimes take Energizer lithiums, because they're lightweight and I can toss them afterwards. Although alkalines are cheaper, they tend to leak so I don't like using them in my good lights. Also, lithiums will work in your LD 22 with the exception of low mode.:welcome:

phosphor

Enlightened
I run either Sanyo Eneloops or Duracell rechargeables in all my AA and AAA lights. When I'm travelling, I sometimes take Energizer lithiums, because they're lightweight and I can toss them afterwards. Although alkalines are cheaper, they tend to leak so I don't like using them in my good lights. Also, lithiums will work in your LD 22 with the exception of low mode.:welcome:
....you also sacrifice run-time as well with primary lithiums. I don't want to hijack this thread, so I will begin another, but I think it would be helpful to have a running list of 2xAA lights that DON'T lose low using primary lithiums.

jimmer2109

Newly Enlightened