UK Shops? And branding?

AnthonyMcEwen2014

Enlightened
I know I am not meant to post links so not sure how to ask this...

But what are the better UK online based shops (UK delivery) for this hobby? Somewhere reliable with genuine items / safe shopping (e.g PayPal accepted or valid other security measures.) and reasonable delvery?

As I know there are a lot of fakes out there.

One I have found is fenixTorch (.co.uk) hope a non working indirect link is allowed like this?

Are they a genuine retailer for these light have any of you used them before?

And lastly what are the more popular brands and why? Any I should be avoiding?

I see a lot of fenix on this site any reason? They they just make good light for reasonable prices and generaly a go to brand that just make things right?

I also see zebra are common?

Are some company's better value than others (I know that's the cases in the pushbike indrusty and most industrys.)

And I see the odd Olight as well?

I'm just a noob to this hobby who wants to learn about the brands etc and places to buy from.

I will have more specific Q's when I can afford a new torch primary looking at fenix TK and PD range ATM but that's a subject for another thread at a later date in the recomndations sub form not here, thanks very much in advance!

Last edited:

gravelmonkey

Enlightened
:welcome: UK online retailers include flashaholics.co.uk, fenixtorch.co.uk, ledfiretorches.co.uk, I've personally used all three and am happy to recommend them all.

Overseas often works out cheaper, but has obvious downsides if you need to return a product under warrenty etc. Just so you're aware- Import duty is supposed to be paid on products over £15 in value (including postage) OR £36 on gifts between individuals. Over £15, you'll pay 20% VAT +£8 handling fee. That said, 'they' don't catch all the items so you might get away with not paying it.