Recommend a good daily light.

jakepen

Newly Enlightened
I want a light I can comfortably carry every day. I like the fenix pd35, it seems to have good throw, and flood which would be useful. I also like the size, and design, and that it has a clip. If you guys have any input on lights that will work, or will suit me better, please let me know. I'm still a newbie

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

jimboutilier

Enlightened
If you fill out a form found at the top of the "recommend me a light" section to help us better understand your needs we might be able to help you better.

Fenix is a good brand and the PD35 is a good light. Similar lights you might look at are the Foursevens Quark Pro QP2L-X with burst mode and the EagleTac D25LC2 Clicky in XML2.

passive101

Enlightened
The Nitecore SRT5 is also a solid light and competes head to head with the PD35 from Fenix. Both are very good well made lights. Personally I like pictures, so here they are. They are about the size dimensions. I own both of them.

fenix-pd35-1-003.jpg

25-fonar-nitecore-srt5-cree-xm-l2-t6-750-ljumen-8-rezhimov-2xcr1231x18650-6-1080_enl.jpg

jakepen

Newly Enlightened
Ya, see I'm new. I know fenix makes good lights. I don't know many other brands, that's why I'm asking competitors. A small light, with great throw, but really lights up the ground in front of me.

passive101

Enlightened
I have the SRT5 in my emergency bag and I use the PD35 on a regular basis. Depending on your use for the light, I really like that the SRT5 has a magnetic selector wheel. It doesn't change the setting in my pocket and you never have to flash it high to change it low. The red and blue LED's are fantastic in low light or to use while hiking and hunting.