SUREFIRE 6P

ibewno3

Newly Enlightened
I am waiting on the arival of my new surefire 6P. I am an Electrician and plan on using the 6P at work. Can anyone give me some feedback on the light? Thanks Pete

paulr

Flashaholic
It's one of the all time classics and you will love it. Normally though, it's best to get feedback before buying the light and not after /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif. In any case, you'll find out for yourself soon enough.

oldeng95

Enlightened
If you get hooked on that light, u should try moving on to leds...
Does electrial pay good in your location?
PAUL

fivebyfive

Enlightened
Well, I think you will be more than happy with your purchase. The stock lamp P60 (65lumens) can be replaced with a higher output lamp P61 (120 lumens), but this will also drop your burn time down to 20 minutes instead of an hour. A clickie switch might be handy, since you can click it on permanently with one hand, instead of twisting it on. Kinda annoying sometimes. I know this may not matter now, but have you thought of getting a G2? It's made of nitrolon and is non-conductive. Either way, be prepared for a bright, bright light coming out that flashlight. Enjoy your new flashlight and start saving up for your next flashlight purchase. You don't know it yet, but you'll get the urge for another flashlight soon.

Hoghead

Flashaholic*
Did somebody say next flashlight /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/naughty.gif
Let me be the first to recommend the ARC LSH-P & the ARC AAA /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Beretta1526

Flashlight Enthusiast
Something else that is great with the 6P is that you can add a body extension that will add room for another cell and turns the 6P to a 9P and gives you 105 Lu for the P90 LOLA and 200 Lu for the P91 HOLA.

For super-long run time, you could use the KL3 LED head.

And there is a Turbo Head as well for looooong throw.

Heck

Enlightened
ibewno3,