LuxIII 2x123 DD Test /To Kill a TWAKing Bird RIP

Sway

Flashlight Enthusiast
This is a test to see if the LuxIII TWAK LED will handle the output of the 2x123 battery configuration because there has been some skepticism and I want to know too!

I am a newbie here not a modder, builder or anything of that nature with almost no experience in electronics and even worse command of the English language so please excuse my poor writing skills. If you have any questions please ask the educated and experienced people here at CPF, I'm just trying to make a round peg fit in a square hole.

This is going to be about as much fun as watching wet paint dry /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif

This is a beam shot from last week when I put these two lights together with fresh batteries in Mag bodies with HotLips 3D on the left 2C 2x123 on the right.
fa5cb394.jpg

Ok were cooking!
fa58f9d3.jpg

fa58f9d0.jpg

At this point the light was getting dim but still very useable and the pictures looked green this is caused by the camera, 3C thrown in for comparison. During the test the whole body of the light got warm but not hot to the touch.
fa58f9ca.jpg

Reload time now with fresh 123's, is it just me or do you see a color shift?
fa58edaa.jpg

Ok last picture for this evening.
fa58e027.jpg

I use my last set of SF 123's for the first run and had to change to DP's in the second test so some of the control is lost but the TWAK is still kicking?

Later
Sawy

12-9-03 2pm
I left the light running and turned in for the day when I got up around 11am the batteries were dead so I reloaded and turned it on, BAM! I got 1 second of brilliant blue light and it died. End of test

Later
Sway the TWAKinator

paulr

Flashaholic
Re: LuxIII 2x123 DD Test / To Kill a TWAK-ing Bir

owwwwww... that poor beautiful twak.... use a lower flux led or something /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

MR Bulk

Flashaholic

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/popcorn.gif

kj

Enlightened