What flashlight is standard issue for your law enforcement organization?

Archimedes of Syracuse

Newly Enlightened
This is my first post but i've been a reader of the forum for awhile now. I'm a corrections officer with my sheriff's department and I was just wandering what other departments, whether city, county, or state, hand out as their duty flashlight? Our department's duty light is the Surefire G2 Nitrolon, thanks for the replies ahead of time.

Last edited:

TheVat26

Enlightened
Pelican 7060. Even though pelican has recently upgraded it, they still make the original version for us with the simple on/off and momentary.

PhillyRube

Enlightened
WE issue a Streamlight SL20X and a Surefire G2Z for the belt that doubles for mounting on the patrol rifle.

Gear guy

Newly Enlightened
My Department doesnt issue flashlights, however over the past several years it has been mandatory to show up to the academy with a Nebo Redline Select as part of your gear, back when I started it wasnt mandatory but everyone had the Streamlight Stingers.

wedlpine

Enlightened
My department has the Streamlight Stinger DS mounted in the squads. Otherwise you can use whatever you want.

I like to change things up and bring different lights in all the time. My very first duty light that I purchased myself was a Magcharger. Still have it, don't use it much though. Looking to ugrade it to LED.

Bought a 5.11 UC3.400 Light For Life when they came out. Liked the idea of getting a full charge in 90 seconds. Not very bright, even in high, but I like it for what it is.

Archimedes of Syracuse

Newly Enlightened