In praise of the McGizmo Mule...

scout24

Flashaholic
Instead of a rambling post in the "What did you use your light for today" thread, I figured a bit of rambling praise in it's own thread, out here in LED land and not in Don's subforum either where it's preaching to the choir. :) As others say, some more mainstream exposure is good once in a while.

I'm a mechanic by trade, and was recently tasked with doing valve cover gaskets in a 1991 Ford E350 van with a 351w V-8 engine. Anyone remotely familiar with the basic U.S. van architecture will cringe at the thought: a big V-8 with no room to work on it, all the requisite emissions hardware, EFI, heater hoses, looms of wire, etc. that need removed before being able to see, never mind remove said valve covers to replace the gaskets. Hours and hours of fun! Did I mention this lovely 23 year old van is a new York resident? We tend to over salt our roads here which translates to lots of corrosion...