• You must be a Supporting Member to participate in the Candle Power Forums Marketplace.

You can become a Supporting Member.

Sold/Expired Custom PCB/Driver/Electronics Service

Mattaus

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi all :wave:

I'm not sure if there will be any interest in this at all, but I enjoy PCB layout work and am keen to help people out while making a little pocket money to help self-fund this obsession. I literally have close to 100s of project folders on my PC, and boxes beside my desk full of drivers and other ideas I started working on but got bored of half way through. If I can transfer half that enthusiasm to helping people on their own personal projects then I'll be happy.

What I am offering is my services to help design, and/or assemble electronics for your personal projects. It doesn't even need to be flashlight based!

The limit is your imagination*. Keep in mind however that this is a hobby and I am completely self-taught. I just seem to have a knack for neat and compact PCB design. AMC based drivers are the easiest to design. I have some experience with switch mode drivers. If you already have a circuit diagram I can design you a PCB to fit or we can start from scratch. I can assemble any PCB you want or just provide the Gerber files for you to seek manufacture on your own (or even show you how to go about it). I've designed a single 7135 driver that is only 10mm in diameter but uses all the existing parts from NANJG drivers (seriously it's tiny). I could theoretically design a driver with space for as many AMC chips as you want. New drivers for you aging lights. Better drivers for your expensive customs that oddly use pretty average electronics. Contact boards for use with obscure drivers. Options are endless.