Model Railroads/Railways

Lawrence61

Newly Enlightened
Hi guys
sorry, another noob here :shakehead just wondered if there were any Model Railroads/Railways guys on here and what there interests were.
Being from Scotland, obviously I am building a Japanese layout and a Baltimore & Ohio layout (in the future) :eek:, never having been to Japan and never having got to Ohio, it has been quite a learning curve.
Just wondered if there were any more of you out there.
Cheers
Lawrence

jtr1962

Flashaholic
I haven't had the space or time or money so far to build a layout but I have a nice collection of HO trains. My interests tend to be the stuff we have here in the Northeast US, such as EMUs and the electrified portions of Amtrak, although I like any type of railroading-electrified lines in particular. I have 4 Atlas AEMs (undecorated) and one ALP-44 (also undecorated), about 20 Amfleets, many other passenger cars, several Bachmann Metroliners, and loads of diesel locomotives and freight cars ( the latter courtesy of my late father ). I also have a good number of small buildings from a small layout we once had. Being an electronics engineer, I've made my own train controls and passenger car lights ( both of which I hope to eventually sell in small numbers to other train hobbyists ). I'm glad to see another fellow model train hobbyist here.

I'm also seriously into virtual railroading. I'm a member of the design team of Open Rails, but I haven't contributed much for the past year on account of being busy. So-called "scale V" is great for people who are short time or money to build a real model layout. It's also a great complementary hobby for those who already have layouts.

Lawrence61

Newly Enlightened