Votes: 18 29.5%
  • Thrunite [b]TN12[/b]

Votes: 13 21.3%
  • Eagtac [b]D25LC2[/b]

Votes: 9 14.8%

• Total voters

shelm

Flashlight Enthusiast
Which were your pick(s) and which one is your preferred model? And why? :thinking:

I got myself the P12 and as white wall hunter am thinking that it could have a more perfect beam. Am missing Fenix-type of quality! :crazy:

moldyoldy

Flashlight Enthusiast
I purchased the PD35 first, then the P12. The PD35 has a better side-switch feel than the P12. The PD35 will not tail-stand - quite irritating. The P12 is brighter than the PD35. I sold both. the diameter was ok, but they were too long.

Boxer4u

Newly Enlightened
I haven't purchased one yet but I narrowed my choice down to the pd35. I wanted a light with a 1 inch body diameter and side switch for when it's attached to my rifle. I don't like the fact that the p12 has no mode in between the 210 lumen and the 950 lumen. Kind of bad scaling but I'm pretty new to high lumen cr123 type lights. Also, I did read through a review with some solid data that nitecore always over rates their lights and Fenix lights are under rated. The pd35 actually ended up putting out around 950 lumens and the p12 put out around 785.Hope this helps

FLAWLS1

Newly Enlightened
I have the PD35 and so far I like it a lot. Fit and finish of Fenix are great! Can't say anything about the P12 or TN12 since I've never owned/handled one.

Ryp

Flashlight Enthusiast
I don't like the fact that the p12 has no mode in between the 210 lumen and the 950 lumen.

I highly doubt you would notice the difference between 210 and an in-between mode.

Also, Nitecore does not over-rate their lights. I don't know what this "review with solid data" is that you read, but you should read this:

thejrod

Newly Enlightened
Timely thread for me. I'm looking at one of the above - a good 1x18650 light approaching 1000lm.