Anyone have the new Klarus XT2C L2 U2?

gurdygurds

Flashlight Enthusiast
Does anyone have this light yet? I'm surprised there hasn't been more talk about it since the XT2C seems to be pretty popular. 725 lumens with good (maybe too good) runtime. I'd love to hear people's impressions if anyone has it yet. Thanks!!

kj2

Flashaholic
Was looking at this light, but I already have the PD35, so the need isn't that high at the moment.

Labrador72

Flashlight Enthusiast
Klarus don't send lights for reviews and don't answer questions about their lights - that somewhat impacts their popularity even if the lights themselves may be well designed.

kj2

Flashaholic
Klarus don't send lights for reviews and don't answer questions about their lights - that somewhat impacts their popularity even if the lights themselves may be well designed.

I emailed their CS yesterday, and got a responds within 2 hours.

gurdygurds

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am new to flashlights and I've already had a few issues with their lights but I am still interested. I love the looks and the interface. Sounds like folks that have gotten good ones are very happy. I'm trying to keep my urge to buy lights under control but it's freakin tough!

BillSWPA

Enlightened
I am carrying the 580 lumen version of the XT2C as I type this, and I like the light every much. The user interface is the best I have seen for the purpose of this light, and the ability to use 18650 means I can use the light as much as I want without worrying about cost. Outdoors, I can illuminate areas that are quite some distance away. My light has survived some unintentional drop tests onto various surfaces, including concrete, from 3 feet without issues. Runtime using CR123 is considerably shorter, so anyone getting one of these lights should definitely plan on using 18650.