Maxpedition Sheath for Nitecore EA4?

Underworld_Magic

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

Im the new owner of a Nitecore EA4, tested it last night and as really impressed.

As I work in law enforcement I would like to have a good sheath/pouch on my belt, and im not too impressed with the nitecore one you get with it - in the past, and currently im using Maxpedition pouches which are built like theyll last for life, so was looking around for a pouch which is sizeable enough for the EA4 to fit inside.

Any suggestions? Id be open to other manufacturer suggestions too of pouches.

beezwaxx

Newly Enlightened
I have the Maxpedition sheath for my Malkoff, great build quality, seems super duty. I say go for it.

Underworld_Magic

Newly Enlightened
https://www.maxpedition.com/store/pc/4-Flashlight-Sheath-139p195.htm

This is the model I have, the 4 inch flashlight holder. They make a 5 inch, and a slightly smaller sheath that has velcro straps for attaching to a belt vertically.

After looking at the Nitecore EA4 on their website, it doesn't look like the sheath I have will work. I'm not sure if anything they make will fit something that fat.

Thanks, I searched around the maxpedition site and don't think they have anything suitable for the EA4 , The have a nice universal flashlight/baton holder, but thats for flashlights which have a large bezel, the EA4 would just slip out the bottom and fall.

Looks like i'll have to stick with the holder which came with the flashlight

Thanks for looking

Timothybil

Flashlight Enthusiast