How often do new flashlights come out?

SigSauer27

Newly Enlightened
Since I started CCW I'm interested in getting a light to carry as well. I've been researching for a bit and think I will buy the new Thrunite TN12 2014. I would hate to buy this and then see another model 1up this one. Since I'm new to this field I figure I'd ask the collectors.

Mikeg23

Enlightened
That's the name of the game with almost any hobby, but just because something brighter or longer runtime comes out doesn't make your light any less useful.

TEEJ

Flashaholic
New lights come out almost daily. You simply choose something that has the output and beam pattern and ui etc....that will work for you, and use it until you feel you wish it was better, and if better enough, get whatever works better enough to be worth it.

Some lights just get it right enough that you just keep using them even when others can outperform them, as they simply do the job for you.

:D

UnderPar

Enlightened
Since I started CCW I'm interested in getting a light to carry as well. I've been researching for a bit and think I will buy the new Thrunite TN12 2014. I would hate to buy this and then see another model 1up this one. Since I'm new to this field I figure I'd ask the collectors.

For this model, I think you will be safe for the rest of the year coz this is the 2014 model. Next year will be a different story, lol.

BrianHook

Newly Enlightened
Almost daily. But before buying flashlights one should keep three things in mind and i.e. brightness, portability and function-ability.

ven

Flashaholic
Think TEEJ pretty much nailed it,other wsie you would never buy a light.

Check the 2014 fenix/nitecore/olight etc catalogues out(search on here should find them) this will help of any potential new releases that might be more suited.