New Light

debay777

Newly Enlightened
Hi guys, I am a total noob at electronics so please dont be peeved at me for my innocent lack of knowledge.

I built a pair of dive lights based on the design of Martin Els ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNyG29Ciy_M , https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDZX7UP-qes&list=TL1yGfDHDBkoxZdeaRJ759XrLqn3PBXJss ). Im sure its my fault, but I just dont feel like Im getting the light throw that I want from these. Ive seen his videos from post production and his lights seem to work way better than mine, but due to differences in the types of parts available here and in South Africa I cant build them quite as solidly as he did without some special milling tools that I dont have and dont know how to use. I digress. I was considering a whole new design and wanted to bounce the concept and some of the technical ideas off you guys.

#1- I want to make a rectangular mount ( https://www.google.com/search?q=diy...mounts-worth-browsing-t1969-270.html;1024;768 )for my Gopro that is easily gripped by either one, or two hands. And if you watch the linked video you will understand, I want to remove the mickey mouse ears and put the lights either directly above and below or left and right of the camera housing. but instead of bulky lights that hang out of the back of the camera frame, I want to make a tube light that exposes 3-4 Cree XML T6 lights lined up in a row so that the light housing can be mounted flush to the camera frame.