Has anyone else have problems with SBFlashlights.co (L10) ???

donaudi

Newly Enlightened
I'm a newbie and just started purchasing flashlights for my new found hobby and already running into problems. I've been reading up in this forum and with the help of the reviews and various posts I've purchased a Thrunite TN12 2014 which is awesome and I highly recommend it. The problem is with the L10.

I purchased the L10 (which is a awesome light) from SBFlashlights. I got a white model with the Nichia. The led was a little off center and the pocket clip has to be purchased separately both of which does not bother me.

I received the L10 and proceeded to install the pocket clip which ended up scratching and chipping the white off. The clip once installed does not stay on and just slides off.

If this light was for me I wouldent care but this was purchased for my wife as a present for graduating nursing school and for use at a hospital or doctors office if she gets a job as one. This really bumed me out.

I contacted SBF to ask them what was going on. After waiting a while for them to reply he said that the white is only a paint and that the pocket clip does not work with the white and it will also chip. He said that there was a warning on the page but they took it down. They then told me that I would be able to exchange it but they would charge me for shipping and a restocking fee.

What I don't get is why the warning was not kept on the site and then shaddly put back on after I emailed them. Also, why would they even sell the light with the pocket clip if it doesn't even work on that colour. Why would they not include a little slip of paper with the white lights stateing this. Why am I penalized for there mess up. So I emailed them back saying that this was unfair but have not been replied to since.