New guy having problems with the Nitecore P12

MrBrrx

Newly Enlightened
Hi Guys,

New to this forum and wasn't sure where to post this, so here I go.

I'm new to the flashlight world and I bought my very first " real " flashlight 4 months ago and wow was I impressed, I got the Nitecore P12 after watching some really cool reviews on youtube, any way I got the flashlight and was more than happy for a couple of months and then the issues started, light would flicker from time to time when switching modes or it would even skip one step ( skipping medium when cycling through the modes straight from low to max just blinking through the medium setting, I also started to notice that the blue led under the mode switch would blink from time to time when switching from max to moonlight mode, so of course I contacted the seller about my problems but to no help, he can not provide any warranty service since he is not a authorized reseller of the flashlight ( I live in the Philippines, and this guy would buy the lights from amazon and have them shipped here in bulk ) any way the issue was there but I could still use my flashlight... at least I thought so but the problem got worse, now my flashlight shuts off randomly while I use it would change mode randomly while used and would blink from time to time, or turn of for 2 sec and then turn back on, or turn of completely and I would have to press the mode switch and it would do the battery level check and then turn back on, this will also happen 80 % of the time when turning on the flashlight with the tailcap, the flashlight wont turn on unless I then press the mode switch and wait for the power check to finish, I've tried different batteries to rule that out and problem is still there.. has any one had same problems or any suggestions on what I can do ?

I haven't given up totally on Nitecore yet I was considering getting the SRT7 but I must say that I have started to look at other brands now after this problem occurred.