Work from home jobs

knotgoofy

Newly Enlightened
Anyone here working from home? I am currently a home-based writer, so I can very well attest to the numerous advantages of working from home against working in an office.

magellan

Honorary Aussie
I've had several careers in my life. I'm now retired, but for seven years I was a freelance technical and science writer and editor so I can attest to the advantages of working from home.

Anyone here working from home? I am currently a home-based writer, so I can very well attest to the numerous advantages of working from home against working in an office.

knotgoofy

Newly Enlightened
I was actually thinking about renting some office space nothing big just a small office or something to use as a "getaway" so I'm not home all the time...in your time did you ever do this? And if so did it benefit you?

Norman

Newly Enlightened
There are some companies that offer "hotel-ing" office space. There are desks & even meeting rooms that are available on a shared basis. Other companies offer a public face with your main phone line running into a shared reception desk. You then rent an enclosed office, and it just looks like one large company with dozens of offices. Few people will realize that the large building you're company is in is actually shared by dozens of companies.

watt4

Enlightened
I was actually thinking about renting some office space. nothing big just a small office or something to use as a "getaway" so I'm not home all the time...in your time did you ever do this? And if so did it benefit you?

I have not done it, nor worked from home, but have you considered getting yourself a smallish camper (maybe 14 ft), and towing it somewhere when you need some variety? state park, commercial campground, a friend's property,...... it could also be used as a quiet 'retreat' while it's parked in your own backyard.