casual shoes for everyday wearing?

tobrien

Flashlight Enthusiast
So I have, in essence, two pairs of shoes that I'll wear: a pair of Sperry's boat shoes and some Brooks running shoes.

That said, I don't like wearing my running shoes every day now that it's getting cold and I don't want to go sock-less with Sperry's every day, either. What are some good, casual, ideally quite comfortable everyday wear shoes?

If it helps, I typically wear about a 14 or 14.5 (US) and 4E. I'm not too concerned about brand or anything, but just need some normal/casual looking shoes that would work well for around campus (I'm a graduate student) and aren't showy or flashy.

Thanks guys! I definitely have bigger feet (I'm 6'5" tall), so I'm not sure all suggestions will be available in my size.

Last edited:

KITROBASKIN

Flashlight Enthusiast
Do you like a lot of cushioning or do you want a more neutral, 'closer to the earth' kind of shoe. (Kind of like tint preference)
New Balance may be an option. What kind of toe box do you prefer:style or comfort?

What area of study are you in?

tobrien

Flashlight Enthusiast
Do you like a lot of cushioning or do you want a more neutral, 'closer to the earth' kind of shoe. (Kind of like tint preference)
New Balance may be an option. What kind of toe box do you prefer:style or comfort?

What area of study are you in?
I'd probably prefer more cushioning I guess, but not so much as to feel like I'm elevated a lot higher off the ground I suppose. As to style vs comfort, I want comfort but, at the same time, nothing that's too attention grabbing

I'm getting my MBA :)
Try Ecco, New Balance, and Birkenstock. Also, I can't say enough about Nike Free and vibram five fingers.

I'll look into the Nike Free line. Thanks bud! Is Ecco that jeans brand, too?

KITROBASKIN

Flashlight Enthusiast