Going Gear SUNWAYMAN V11R flame edition

Mr. Nobody

Enlightened
Anyone purchased this light ? It is only $52.00 shipped. I can make the purchase right now. I noticed there is one reviewer on the website and they rated it 2 stars either because there a n00b or the light really is a pos.

af112566

Newly Enlightened
I have one and its great.very bright and the ring moves very smoothly.maybe he got a defective one?

ven

Flashaholic
For $52 i would go for it!:) and worse case there is an issue,GG will sort out :thumbsup:

Orangie

Newly Enlightened
I am a noob, but ended up with two. I actually find the beams different on them. One seems a little warmer than the other. both seem solid, and the control rings are much more resistant than my SRT3. Have already swapped out one of the rubber switches to the ss one (provided) But as stated, I am new, and have never seen the original. I am also looking into the photography side so I can take beam shots.
Had a great experience with GG in my first U.S. purchase,
Cheers

Bruno28

Enlightened
Anyone purchased this light ? It is only $52.00 shipped. I can make the purchase right now. I noticed there is one reviewer on the website and they rated it 2 stars either because there a n00b or the light really is a pos.
Where can you get it for that price?

Crazyeddiethefirst

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have three V11r's, stock, Going Gear Flame Edition and my Mirage. The Flame edition is a stock V11r with a tiny flame emblem(Going Gear symbol). They are all 5/5 in my opinion. It is nice to always have one with a AA battery setup and the other with a 16340 battery. Going Gear has always provided me with outstanding service and is very responsive-at $52 you can't go wrong!

Sent from my iPhone using Candlepowerforums

Bruno28

Enlightened
The flame edition is a xpl version. And does it come with the metal tail cap button like the regular version?

GeoBruin

Flashlight Enthusiast
Going Gear

Where can you get it for that price?