Armytek Prime C1 Warm Newbee first look

Orangie

Newly Enlightened
This is my first attempt at this so please forgive the pics and amateur commentary.
I am fairly new to the light world, but have been bitten fairly bad.
Since I received my Armytek Predator Pro, I have been curious on other offerings. I had heard of the Prime series coming out, so I jumped on the C1 Warm as soon as I could.
5ESZ1Rbl.jpg
6UxnHA3l.jpg

0b0KOiwl.jpg
orkByjTl.jpg

With the collection thus far,
UWe0p2nl.jpg

I have been carrying it for a week now, it came with a clip but I haven't put it on yet, will post pics with clip soon. I'm not sure that I want to kick it out of my pocket anytime soon. The ergos feel great, very comfortable on the button interface. Not as stiff as I had thought. The beam tint is more of a neutral compared with the Spark SF3 but warmer than my Clicky neutral.
Terrible beam shot around 4' in the bathroom..
FArvkNhl.jpg

Sorry about that..will work on pics.

It's built like a tank, but not heavy. Love the thick bezel.
IVknS7yl.jpg
39Q3ysKl.jpg

ybj1R10l.jpg

I haven't had much chance to really check it out yet, but work is crazy..you know the story lol but can't wait.
The interface is easy on this, I didn't get the pro model but this one has two firefly modes, low, med, high, double click for turbo which looks crazy bright.
So far after a week, I am still very happy with this and will add more pics and info as I go. Just wanted to get some in quick.
Cheers

LightWalker

Flashlight Enthusiast
Nice collection for someone who is just starting to buy nicer lights. The C1 looks like a tough little light.

zs&tas

Flashlight Enthusiast
Nice photos thank you, looks like it could take some abuse !

Orangie

Newly Enlightened
Nice photos thank you, looks like it could take some abuse !
Thanks,
I had given fedex permission to leave the package outside the door. It was at least -20 and it had probably been sitting there all day.