single aaa mode sequences, L-M-H, M-H-L, M-L-H practical applications

jon_slider

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am a newbie, here are my evolving opinions.

L-M-H
I have a Fenix E05 2014, the LED is and XP-E2, very blue, mode sequence is 8-25-85
I consider the UI excellent for non flashoholics, and have given away a couple to women.

L-M-H
I have a Thrunite Ti3 Titanium, the LED is XP-L4, very green and floody, modes are .5-12-162.
I consider the UI inconvenient because the .5 is so dim as to be practically useless in most situations, but I like the wide flood beam for very low light situations. Ive ordered a second one so I can pick the one with the smoother threads, or possibly less green color, and return the other. After using this light for a while, its on my keychain, Ive begun to appreciate the Olight i3s convenience of starting on 20 instead of .5

M-H-L
I have an Olight i3s, the LED is XP-G2, more yellow than the XP-E, the modes are 20-85-.5
I consider the UI excellent for beginning flashoholics, and have given away a couple to men

M-L-H
I just ordered a Maratac Copper Rev 3 that uses the XP-G2, the modes are 40-1.5-138
I think Im going to like this mode sequence :), Time will tell

Do you have a single aaa light I have not mentioned, what is the mode sequence and lumen specs, and how do you like it?:)

Last edited:

Woods Walker

The Wood is cut, The Bacon is cooked, Now it’s tim
I am a newbie, here are my evolving opinions.

L-M-H
I have a Fenix E05 2014, the LED is and XP-E2, very blue, mode sequence is 8-25-85
I consider the UI excellent for non flashoholics, and have given away a couple to women.

L-M-H
I have a Thrunite Ti3 Titanium, the LED is XP-L4, very green and floody, modes are .5-12-162.