EagleTac S200C2 - help!

ahtoxa11

Newly Enlightened
So I got the S200C2 almost a month ago.

About a week ago, it would start getting stuck in high mode, where twisting the head didn't change modes any more. I cleaned the threads (wiped down, did not put any lube on) and it seemed to fix the issue.

Today, it's back again. Flickering, dimming and brightening, modes not changing. I tried cleaning the threads, but no luck. Seems to be getting worse, actually.

Any ideas on what I can try next? I contacted the seller tonight and I'm just within 30 days. If they have a return policy - great - but I wanted to make sure it's not me missing something. I'm new to quality flashlights.

ahtoxa11

Newly Enlightened
Tried cleaning the threads some more, but now it's stuck in the low mode and still flickering.

Should I be using any kind of lube on the threads? Could that be causing the issue?

Amelia

Enlightened
So I got the S200C2 almost a month ago.

About a week ago, it would start getting stuck in high mode, where twisting the head didn't change modes any more. I cleaned the threads (wiped down, did not put any lube on) and it seemed to fix the issue.

Today, it's back again. Flickering, dimming and brightening, modes not changing. I tried cleaning the threads, but no luck. Seems to be getting worse, actually.

Any ideas on what I can try next? I contacted the seller tonight and I'm just within 30 days. If they have a return policy - great - but I wanted to make sure it's not me missing something. I'm new to quality flashlights.