Will this WF-502B DIY build work? Am I missing anything?

AceOne

Newly Enlightened
I am looking at parts for a P60 flashlight. I really want a good clip on it, so the Ultrafire WF-502B seems an obvious choice. I also want to keep cost reasonable, but would like the most up to date both powerful and efficient light with 3 non-blinky modes, so I have tried to piece it together as per below. I am a total newbie, so would appreciate any input.

8* AMC7135 2-Group 2~5 Modes LED Flashlight Driver (Nanjg 105D)
Nanjg 105D: 2800mA (2-Group)
SKU 1186301: In stock
$3.05 $3.05 Remove
Cree XM-L2 U2-4C 1100LM 4300-4500K LED Emitter on 16mm Base Board
U2-4C, 4300-4500K, w/ 16mm Base
SKU 1574601: In stock
$4.41 $4.41 Remove
UltraFire WF-502B LED Flashlight Host
UltraFire WF-502B Host, Black
SKU 1409307: In stock
$5.48 $5.48 Remove
Empty Aluminum Smooth Drop-In Module for Cree XM-L
XM-L 26.5mm*21.5mm, Smooth
SKU 1208507: In stock
$2.31 $2.31 Remove
Glow-in-the-Dark Silicone Tailcaps (5-Pack)
16*7.5 GITD Green: 5-Pack
SKU 1138302: In stock
$1.19
5-pack

Specifically, will the empty drop in module which is meant for XM-L work with the XM-L2 emitter?

Am I missing any parts? Baseplates? (Yes, I know I will need a battery..)

What about the glow in the dark tailcap, will that fit as well?

Thanks!

DellSuperman

Flashlight Enthusiast
Ur choices of driver, MCPCB & dropin are suitable.
Ur host will come with a tail cap & boot as well, so u don't exactly have to buy unless u specifically want the GITD

AceOne

Newly Enlightened
Thanks! Do you think it will be a decent light at $15?

Also, I was looking at the driver and there is no mention of hard undervoltage protection, only the visual feedback and also no mention of overheat protection. Wondering what will happen is the light is accidentally turned on while buried deep inside a bag?? Should I be looking for a safer driver part?

Str8stroke

Flashlight Enthusiast