CMG task light

bteel

Newly Enlightened
cmg.jpg

Hello all. I am new to high tech lights and this is my first post. I am thinking of getting one of these. Has anyone used them? What color do you reccomend for general use? Are these better than the photons? TIA,

------------------
Brian

D

**DONOTDELETE**

The TaskLight is an all metal body and VERY
tough . The light output is just right for
work at arms length and mine keeps going
and going on one AA cell . That said , I must
say it is TOO BIG for a key chain OR pocket .
Put a 12 guage shotshell in your pocket for
the day and see how it feels. I still like
mine but if convience is in mind.....
Mine rides clipped to a belt loop .

Lux Luthor

Flashlight Enthusiast
I bought one about a month ago, in green. It is quite bright, and very solid. I dunked mine in the sink for an hour, and took a shower with it twice. No leaks. Paint seems like it will eventually come off, so I will probably steel wool it to bare aluminum at some point. It's too large for a keychain light, but has a nice feel to it when pointed like a normal flahlight. Probably the advantages over the photon are waterproofness, toughness (I'm tempted to run over it with my car, or whip it against a brick wall), and the ability to use AA batteries, which is nice if you're using other electronic equipment and want to keep all the batteries interchangeable. Try some silicone grease on the threads to keep them from wearing. I do this with my Primus stove which has an aluminum to aluminum thread on the pump. It greatly reduces wear.

this_is_nascar

Flashaholic
Well, I now need to purchase a CMG Infinity Task Light, so that I can get the MOD that was made to put my ARC-AAA head onto the frame.

What's a reliable place to purchase the Infinity from on-line? I don't want some old stock that lying around. I'd prefer the latest version/release available.

Darell

Flashaholic