Where to purchase a Photon II?

D

**DONOTDELETE**

I am living in Sweden and there are no local dealers providing this little gadget for sale. So, I´ll have to buy online.
What web dealer would you suggest?
BTW Is the Photon II really the best key chain light out there??
PS As you can see, I know almost nothing about this subject, a total newbie
smile.gif

Cyclops942

Flashlight Enthusiast
Somewhere in the vicinity of Phoenix, Arizona, USA
I've had wonderful luck with Gall's ( http://www.galls.com ), but I have to admit that I've always purchased from them either over the phone (before they had a website) or physically at their location.

They carry the Photon IIs and the ASP Sapphire lights, as well as the Streamlight Stylus.

I've seen a friend's turquoise Photon II, and it does appear to be noticeably brighter than my ASP Sapphire light, even in office-lighting conditions.
frown.gif
(bummer, blow to flashlight-ego)

I prefer the Sapphire's spring-clip to the Photon's split-ring for attachment, simply because it's easier to detach for use, but if you're always going to leave it on your keychain (or your zipper-pull, or wherever), that's not an issue. There doesn't seem to be much doubt about the turquoise Photon II being the brightest keychain LED light out there, from what I've been able to glean from this board and personal experience.

Good luck.

D

**DONOTDELETE**

Thanks for the reply Cyclops942.

I already own a Sapphire Light and like it a lot in some ways and less in other.

The reason why I would like to get a Photon is the possibility to change the batteries.

As the batteries of Sapphire Light run out, one is forced to send it back to the manufacturer for replacing.

To send it back to US from Sweden is not an option mainly because of the costly shiping charges. I could as well buy a new one.

Regards dePaul!

D

**DONOTDELETE**