2015 ProTac 1AAA 70 Lumens

AVService

Flashlight Enthusiast
I got 2 of them and really like them.
Less throw by a small margin than the Micro but the 2 modes is a big improvement to me.
The clip is also not as handy though as it just bends once again compared to the Micro.
Tint is not as angry as the Micro and just overall more White on mine.

Mine have been little tanks too though exactly like the Micro!

For the price I think it is a great light.

ForrestChump

Flashlight Enthusiast
I got 2 of them and really like them.
Less throw by a small margin than the Micro but the 2 modes is a big improvement to me.
The clip is also not as handy though as it just bends once again compared to the Micro.
Tint is not as angry as the Micro and just overall more White on mine.

Mine have been little tanks too though exactly like the Micro!

For the price I think it is a great light.

Thanks!

Dr. Strangelove

Enlightened
I've been EDCing one for about 2 months, and I second what AV says. Tint on mine seems perfectly white, but I'm not too picky about tint unless it's really green, blue or yellow. It has PWM on low, but that doesn't bother me since I usually don't look at rotating objects. I've ordered a Microstream clip so I can use it as a headlamp if I need to. The ten-tap programming is nice, you aren't stuck with one UI. I've programmed mine low-high. The only thing I think I would change is the mode switching, I prefer a "click on, click off, click again to advance." It uses a "half press from off" to advance (forward clicky) like other Protac series lights. Again this is not a big deal, I've never found the perfect EDC, but this is as close as I've found. It's built like a tank, very small so it fits easily in my pocket, and has adequate output (70 lumens may not impress some, but meets 99% of my EDC needs). With a Eneloop Pro, I get an honest 1.5 hours before significant output drop on high.